Sunday, September 2, 2012

MARITIME DISASTER FIVE TIMES MORE DEADLY THAN THE TITANIC

The deadliest maritime disaster in history is not the Titanic. 

It is the M/S Wilhelm Gustloff. 

Watch the video below to learn more:






Read about the Wilhelm Gustloff and the Queen Mary in










When an eccentric billionaire hires Jake Sands, a maritime history professor, to give a farewell speech for the Queen Mary's last voyage, Jake readily accepts the offer, not knowing he will be sucked into a fatal plot for revenge that began in WWII with a disaster five times more deadly than the Titanic.


Click here to purchase: FATAL RETURN

Download a sample to any PC, Kindle or mobile device: 


Customer review:
"An adventure with an interesting historical link. Intriguing from start to finish. Fast paced and fun."



Tuesday, July 31, 2012

FATAL RETURN




 
FATAL RETURN 

When an eccentric billionaire hires Jake Sands, a maritime history professor, to give the farewell speech for the Queen Mary's last voyage, Jake readily accepts the offer, not knowing he will be sucked into a fatal plot for revenge that began in WWII with a disaster five times more deadly than the Titanic.

Available for Download Here:
 FATAL RETURN


                                     


What others are saying about Roger Weston:

Usually read James Patterson...one of my best reads of late. Fast moving, interesting, bit of romance & just enough make-believe. Struggled to put it down....i would highly recommend it. Will be looking up some of his other titles.

If you like Clive Cussler, Matthew Reilly or Daniel Silva you will like this book, it had me gripped from page one and the ending is truly exciting. so not wishing to give away any spoilers, you miss a good book like this at your peril. And I cant wait for the next book.

Sunday, July 29, 2012

Coming Soon: Fatal Return


When an eccentric billionaire hires Jake Sands, a maritime history professor, to give the farewell speech for the Queen Mary's last voyage, Jake readily accepts the offer, not knowing he will be sucked into a fatal plot for revenge that began in WWII with a disaster five times more deadly than the Titanic.



What others are saying about Roger Weston:

Usually read James Patterson...one of my best reads of late. Fast moving, interesting, bit of romance & just enough make-believe. Struggled to put it down....i would highly recommend it. Will be looking up some of his other titles.

If you like Clive Cussler, Matthew Reilly or Daniel Silva you will like this book, it had me gripped from page one and the ending is truly exciting. so not wishing to give away any spoilers, you miss a good book like this at your peril. And I cant wait for the next book.

Saturday, May 26, 2012

Discover What Happened on Forgotten WWII Battlefield

"Kiska Island is far and away the most significant battlefield remaining from World War II. Everything is there. It's just unbelievable."  Dirk Spennemann - professor of cultural heritage at Charles Sturt University in Australia.

Read more here:

Click here for pictures of the battlefield:
 
After visiting a ghost town in the Aleutians and learning about Kiska Island's unique history I decided to use it as the setting of my novel The Golden Catch
      

 
"I really enjoyed this book. Got me to the edge of my seat from the very beginning and kept me there. If you enjoy reading about sunken Japanese ships complete with old Japanese supplies from WWII, ancient treasures, volcanic caves with ancient korean battle carvings on the walls and I won't tell you what else for fear of disclosing too much of the story, then this is a must read. Kept me going all the way through the book. This is a real, honest edge of your seat read from start to finish. Grab it. You won't be sorry....."
 
 
Download your copy here: The Golden Catch 
UK readers click here: The Golden Catch
 
Roger Weston writes fast-paced action packed novels in the tradition of Cussler, Reilly and Morrell. He has an interest in all things maritime and has read hundreds of shipwreck survival stories. You can find all of his novels and short stories at http://amzn.to/18S3LAM

Thursday, April 26, 2012

#5 on UK Bestseller List - The Recruiter


Recruiter climbs to #5 on UK Amazon Bestsellers List


Making amends for his horrible past...betrayed by his employer...torn from the woman he loves...spy recruiter Chuck Brandt is down, but not out. Now he will have to recruit the only man alive that can help him - the man he used to be.



Only 99 cents on Kindle!  Download now:  The Recruiter





Tuesday, March 6, 2012

THE RECRUITER DEBUTS AT #39


Recruiter #39 on Amazon Bestsellers List.
#39 in UK Books > Crime, Thrillers & Mystery > Political

Making amends for his horrible past...betrayed by his employer...torn from the woman he loves...spy recruiter Chuck Brandt is down, but not out. Now he will have to recruit the only man alive that can help him - the man he used to be.


Only 99 cents on Kindle!  Download now:  The Recruiter



Amazon UK customers click here: http://www.amazon.co.uk/The-Recruiter-ebook/dp/B007DQ4B6I/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1330290910&sr=8-1

Assassin's Wife #4 on Amazon UK's bestseller list!
#4 in UK Books > Crime, Thrillers & Mystery > Political


Yesterday, Meg Coles was a hard-working drama professor.  Today, she is playing the most challenging role of her life—#1 on the FBI’s Most Wanted list.  

To download a copy of The Assassin's Wife:

US readers: The Assassin's Wife.


Thanks again to everyone who has purchased The Assassin's Wife and The Recruiter

Roger's next book, an Action-Adventure will be released soon. 

Sunday, February 26, 2012

Now Available - The Recruiter

Making amends for his horrible past...betrayed by his employer...torn from the woman he loves...spy recruiter Chuck Brandt is down, but not out. Now he will have to recruit the only man alive that can help him - the man he used to be.
Only 99 cents on Kindle!  Download now:  The Recruiter





Saturday, January 28, 2012

Coming Soon: The Recruiter

Making amends for his horrible past...betrayed by his employer...torn from the woman he loves...spy recruiter Chuck Brandt is down, but not out. Now he will have to recruit the only man alive that can help him - the man he used to be.  





To be notified of the The Recruiter's release date sign up to follow this blog by email.